Language : English

Specialized in the sale of robotic products! educational robots, toy robots, connected objects

You are here :
  1. Home
  2. >
  3. Educational Robots
  4. >
  5. Edison

Robot Edison

The Edison robot is an innovation of Microbric, a company that provides educational robots to schools around the world. The project was launched in 2004 and was an immediate success with its audience, raising $100,000 in 30 days. For nearly 15 years, the company has continued to develop and offer additional educational projects such as its EdCreate Kit.

Edison programmable educational robot

The Edison educational robot is the result of a true passion for innovation and new technologies, which today allows students around the world to learn the basics of programming. The robot's sensors can make it react to sound or light, but Edison can also be programmed to perform many actions that you have defined. This educational robot has many advantages for individuals and schools alike:  

 

  • Programmable robot: Make robot programming fun, easy to learn and powerful with multiple programming languages. From block-based coding in the form of drag and drop or text-based coding with Python, Edison can be programmed using one of Edison's own educational robot programming languages.
     
  • Easy to use: By using the six pre-programmed robot activities defined by bar codes, children as young as four years old are able to learn the basics of computer thinking and programming. With guides and start-up resources for all levels, anyone can become a programmer with Edison!
     
  • Affordable: at less than 50€ each (-10% on Robot Advance for a batch of 10 Edison educational robots) and with more integrated sensors than any other robot in its class, Edison robots are the ideal complement to any classroom. Let each student familiarize themselves with their own robot without sacrificing your budget.
     
  • LEGO-compatible: Spark your students' imagination! Edison robots are modular and easily expandable using LEGO bricks or the EdCreate designer kit. Enrich your STEM students' experience and encourage creative problem solving through interactive engineering and programming projects.
     
  • Educational: Edison is easy to integrate into your classroom with the help of free educational resources designed to help teachers use robotics and coding. All Edison resources, including lesson plans, teacher guides and student worksheets, can be downloaded free of charge under a Creative Commons license.
     
  • Timeless: Ready to use, the Edison robot is a powerful and attractive tool to teach students computer thinking and computer programming in a practical way. Edison robots are designed to withstand the classroom environment, making them the ideal tool for all your STEAM projects.

Pack 2 Edison and EdCreate

2 robots Edison V2.0 and 1 kit EdCreate
127,00 € 109,99 €

Pack 1 Edison V2.0 and EdCreate Kit

Edison Educative Robot
78,00 € 70,20 €
Coup de coeur
Edison V2.0 Robot

Edison V2.0 Robot

Programmable Robot
49,00 € 46,55 €
EdCreate Kit

EdCreate Kit

Edison Accessory
29,00 €

Edison Robot Spare Parts

Edison Accessories
14,90 € 11,90 €
The newsletter
Receive our great deals and news

Langue : Français

Spécialisé dans la vente de produits robotiques ! Robots éducatifs, robots jouets, objets connectés

Vous êtes ici :
  1. Accueil
  2. >
  3. Robots Educatifs
  4. >
  5. Edison

Edison: robot éducatif

Le robot Edison est une innovation de la société Microbric qui fournit des robots éducatifs dans les écoles du monde entier. Le projet a vu le jour en 2004 et a connu un succès immédiat auprès de son public en récoltant 100 000$ en 30 jours. Depuis près de 15 ans, la société continue de se développer et de proposer des projets éducatifs additionnels comme avec son Kit EdCreate.

Robot éducatif Edison

Le robot éducatif Edison est le résultat d'une véritable passion pour l'innovation et les nouvelles technologies, qui permet aujourd'hui aux élèves du monde entier d'apprendre les bases de la programmation. Les capteurs du robot peuvent le faire réagir au son ou à la lumière mais Edison peut aussi être programmé pour effectuer de nombreuses actions que vous aurez défini. Ce robot éducatif possède de nombreux avantages pour les particuliers comme pour les établissements scolaires :  

 

  • Robot programmable : Rendez la programmation de robot amusante, facile à apprendre et puissante avec plusieurs langages de programmation . Du codage basé sur des blocs sous forme de glisser-déposer ou de codage basé sur du texte avec Python, Edison peut être programmé à l'aide de l'un des langages de programmation de robots éducatifs propres à Edison.

 

  • Facile à utiliser : En utilisant les six activités de robot préprogrammées définies par des codes à barres, des enfants âgés de quatre ans seulement sont en mesure d’apprendre les bases de la pensée et de la programmation informatique. Avec des  guides et des ressources de mise en route pour tous les niveaux , tout le monde peut devenir programmeur avec Edison !

 

  • Abordables : à moins de 50€ chacun (-10% sur Robot Advance pour un lot de 10 robots éducatifs Edison) et avec plus de capteurs intégrés que tous les robots de sa catégorie, les robots Edison sont le complément idéal de toute salle de classe. Laissez chaque élève se familiariser avec son propre robot sans sacrifier votre budget.

 

  • Compatibles LEGO : Suscitez l'imagination de vos étudiants ! Les robots Edison sont modulaires et facilement extensibles à l’aide de briques LEGO ou du kit de créateur EdCreate . Enrichissez l'expérience de vos étudiants en STEM et  encouragez la résolution créative de problèmes par le biais de projets d'ingénierie et de programmation interactifs.

 

  • Éducatifs : Il est facile d'intégrer Edison dans votre salle de classe grâce à l'aide des ressources pédagogiques gratuites conçues pour aider les enseignants à utiliser la robotique et le codage. Toutes les ressources Edison, y compris les plans de cours, les guides de l’enseignant et les feuilles de travail de l’élève, peuvent être téléchargées gratuitement sous licence Creative Commons.

 

  • Intemporels : Prêt à l’emploi, le robot Edison est un outil puissant et attrayant pour enseigner aux étudiants la pensée informatique et la programmation informatique de manière pratique. Les robots Edison sont conçus pour résister à l'environnement de la salle de classe, ce qui en fait l'outil idéal pour tous vos projets STEAM.

 

 

Coup de coeur
Robot Edison V2.0

Robot Edison V2.0

Robot Programmable
49,00 €
Top vente
Kit EdCreate

Kit EdCreate

Accessoire Edison
29,00 €

Pack Edison V2.0 et Kit EdCreate

Robot Educatif Edison
78,00 € 70,20 €
Câble EdComm Edison

Câble EdComm Edison

Accessoire Edison
La newsletter
Recevez nos bons plans et actualités